PDA

View Full Version : ModulePlus Extension

Bidmaron
February 27th, 2014, 20:30
I began this work as a result of this thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?20483-Module-Access) over in the House of Healing area, and I thank Nickodemus and Trenloe for their assistance. I'm just getting started on this extension, but here's what I currently want to do with it:

This extension addresses several issues with 3.5E and PFRPG module data. If a player uses manage characters to work on characters before and between games, this extension will take advantage of any modules the player may have. Specifically:

1) When you drag module data onto the relevant fields of a character sheet or mini-sheet, the extension causes both the link to the source and the data itself to be copied into the database. This permits use of the information even when the module(s) is/are not loaded and also permits access to the original source material if the module is loaded.
2) When a character sheet is opened or when a module is loaded or unloaded, the extension will see if necessary modules are loaded.
a) If a module is loaded, any reference in a character sheet to that module will have a tooltip that suggests holding down the control key to access the data within the module itself rather than the copied data.
b) If a module is not loaded, the tooltip will show the module that should be loaded if the user wants to get to the data source.
3) For module data display, this extension adds a control to return to the parent window. Although this is probably not that useful if you navigate to the content through the library and its nested windows, it is vital if you get to the information from a character sheet, since the parent windows most likely wouldn't be open.