PDA

View Full Version : Unable to host players after purchasing Fantasy Grounds Ultimate License

Jwguy
February 26th, 2014, 19:15
So, I recently purchased the Ultimate License, having been anticipating the program's release on Steam and deciding to just go ahead and get it directly from the source. That said, it appears to be non-functional over a network.

I'm not a novice to port-forwarding, and currently have around 13 different entries for port-forwarding on my router, and have a static IP assigned to my PC. I've followed the guides and notices posted in this forum regarding setting up port-forwarding for the port 1802, and then some, as well as have turned off my firewalls, entirely, but every time I attempt to test the connection (via the little button after selecting which campaign to load), it always immediately turns to 'FAILURE'. I've also tried to have my friends join the game (I may have done this wrong, but due to having the Ultimate License, I assume they can just connect as an unregistered user?), but the external IP fails to allow them to connect. When they attempt to connect via Hamachi, they appear in game for a brief moment, before disconnecting.

I am able to connect to my game with a second instance of Fantasy Grounds on my computer, using Localhost, but that appears to be the extent of it.

damned
February 26th, 2014, 19:55
hey Jwguy - welcome.
do you run any antivirus or software firewalls? you would need to make some exceptions there too.
if you want some help troubleshooting in real time let me know and i will work thru it together with you.

Griogre
February 26th, 2014, 21:33