PDA

View Full Version : Fate Core?

Michael Hopcroft
February 13th, 2014, 04:25
I imagine that at least someone will want to run Fate Core or Fate Accelerated at FG Con, or run a live campaign at some point. What I'm wondering is whether anyone is working on bringing these games to FG. I am very new to FG, so this question probably sounds like someone reinventing the wheel.

I'm wondering if there is a set that:

1. Rolls 4dF
2. Tracks the Fate Point economy (players gain and spend points constantly as aspects are involved, situational aspects are created, and they fail or succeed at tasks)
3. Has a place to note all the Scene Aspects that get created
4. Enables the players to track Stress and Consequences
5. Lets the GM see at a glance which players have which Aspects so they can be easily Compelled

How difficult is that to accomplish? I know I can't do it myself, at least on my own, due to my lack of knowledge of XML/LUA -- but is someone both able to do it and interested in the task? And what is involved in doing it?

Moon Wizard
February 13th, 2014, 06:39
Valarian was running a Fate Core game last September, and he has some community rulesets he has put together.

The link from his sig:
Valarian's Fantasy Grounds Rulesets (https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B75Lr5C1Hpx3Z2ZDTWZNek5sMUE&usp=sharing)

I'm not sure how much of the rules that his systems support, but he is providing them to the community to use.

Regards,
JPG

Valarian
February 13th, 2014, 07:49
The Dresden Files ruleset works for running Fate Core.

Valarian
February 13th, 2014, 12:56
I'm wondering if there is a set that:
1. Rolls 4dF
2. Tracks the Fate Point economy (players gain and spend points constantly as aspects are involved, situational aspects are created, and they fail or succeed at tasks)
3. Has a place to note all the Scene Aspects that get created
4. Enables the players to track Stress and Consequences