PDA

View Full Version : 5th edition players guide

phantomwhale
January 23rd, 2014, 06:11
Slipping out of the Savage Worlds forum for a while... I find one of my groups keen for some C&C gaming.

Now, I am a total newb, so apologies for the potential dumbness of this question, but I've got a Kickstarter PDF copy of the 5th edition players guide. The ruleset is still based on the 4th edition, is that right ? Does that have any significant differences ?

In any case, I'm keen to jump in and give it a go, just wondered if I might hit any "gotchas" between the editions that people know about ?

Cheers,
Ben (-PW-)

Moon Wizard
January 23rd, 2014, 08:10
The books included with the ruleset were updated to 5th edition with v3.x. The rules automation I found applicable was also updated to match.

Regards,
JPG

Trenloe
January 23rd, 2014, 10:30
The books included with the ruleset were updated to 5th edition with v3.x. The rules automation I found applicable was also updated to match.
Cool! Could the store details be updated to mention this please?

hawkwind
January 23rd, 2014, 10:52
are there many changes from 4th to 5th? I assumed it was just part of Troll lords never ending fights against typos plus the addition of color prints to the books?

JohnD
January 23rd, 2014, 15:58
Apparently TL said that if you have 4th you shouldn't worry too much about "needing" to buy the 5th. A refreshing change from the money grubbing of WOTC et al.

Moon Wizard
January 23rd, 2014, 18:34
Trenloe,
Pop a note over to support email. I'm traveling right now.

Hawkwind,
The only differences I can remember are the encumbrance system, and perhaps some minor changes on siege check output. It's been awhile since I worked on it.

JPG

dr_venture
January 23rd, 2014, 18:57