PDA

View Full Version : How best to run a multiple-group campaign in FG- module question?

goonalan
December 3rd, 2013, 14:02
To begin with I'm a newb.

So I watched a bunch of tutorials before getting on with FG, I particularly liked the ones done by Matthew Colville-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yFW3_izigE

Anyway he (and I) built a base campaign- core unit with the PCs in, and then built a separate campaign for the adventure module, which he (as have I) then turned into a module.

To play load core campaign then import adventure module- and it works, here are the questions, the things I'm not sure of.

1) I have three D&D games atm, the idea is for one of them to be played in FG, that said if I wanted to add the other games in would I have to make another core campaign, or could I add the other groups PCs to the original core campaign? All of my games are set in the same campaign 'world' afterall.

2) If I did this could I then effectively run 2 or 3 groups within the same core setting, so have-

Adventuring Party #1 playing Module #1
AP #2 playing Mod #2
AP #3 playing Mod #3

Just to reiterate all the three parties share is the core campaign setting, each group has its own PCs, and different adventure module- with no overlaps.

Is this the way it works?

3) If not how do I go about having three groups play in the same campaign world?

Thanks for taking the time, much appreciated.

Cheers goonalan

Trenloe
December 3rd, 2013, 14:58