PDA

View Full Version : Ingame Gregorian Calendar

Maspalio
October 28th, 2013, 14:28
Hi all,

I'm new to FG2 and i try to bring back the Calendar features in the World of Darkness Ruleset.
Actually, the calendar.mod is active in the module window and i can activate it (by opening the small book icon).
But i don't get the calendar button in the upper part of the interface, so i just can't open the calendar window...

I tried to copy the calendar utilities and calendars scripts files (5+3 files) from the core Ruleset into my ruleset. Nothing happens.

Anyone could tell me how to get the calendar module to be active, same as in the 3.5Ed. ruleset ?

Thanks

Moon Wizard
October 28th, 2013, 18:36
The calendar feature is only supported in the 3.5E and 4E rulesets at this point. (It may also be available in Savage Worlds and Rolemaster as well, but I would need to check.)

We've been slowly incorporating the calendar feature into all of the SmiteWorks provided rulesets, and it will be part of our generic base ruleset which can be built on top of in the next version (v3.0).

The older calendar extension may work with the World of Darkness ruleset, but I haven't tried it. It can be found in this thread (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?9942-Date-time-extension)

Both the NWoD ruleset and the calendar extension are community projects, and supported by the community.

Regards,
JPG

Trenloe
October 28th, 2013, 18:58
But i don't get the calendar button in the upper part of the interface, so i just can't open the calendar window...

I tried to copy the calendar utilities and calendars scripts files (5+3 files) from the core Ruleset into my ruleset. Nothing happens.

Anyone could tell me how to get the calendar module to be active, same as in the 3.5Ed. ruleset ?