PDA

View Full Version : [Recruiting] Weekend nights group (GMT-5 EST)

Mask_of_winter
September 29th, 2013, 11:26
I like to run Savage Worlds one shot once or twice a month. Now that the summer is over, I'm ready to start running games again so I want to see if there is any interest. Games would be on Saturday nights, 11pm to 2 or 3 am (EST). I own almost all of the SW settings and want to eventually run them all. The idea is to have a "con" like format. Pre-gens, teamspeak, you sit down, everything is ready and we play. I also have an ultimate license so it's totally free. I also like to broadcast a live music feed (movie and video game scores). I'm a veteran GM of 25+ years (~5 years on FG2). I like a game that is story oriented but take advantage of the SW system to offer plenty of action also. I don't practice discrimination for player selection. All I ask is that you have good intentions and want to have fun in a mature and respectful manner. Whether or not you know the SW rules or how to use FG2 isn't important to me. I enjoy teaching the game and introducing new players to SW or/and FG2. So if you have any questions or you are interested use this thread or pm me.

AstaSyneri
September 30th, 2013, 08:40
Ah, sigh. Very tempting, but alas the wrong timeframe. :(

Are you by any chance planning to do one shots at FG Con in the afternoon frame? That would be evening in my neck of the woods (Europe).

Ikael
September 30th, 2013, 16:52
Games would be on Saturday nights, 11pm to 2 or 3 am (EST).