PDA

View Full Version : Trouble importing custom tokens....

mghauber
September 28th, 2013, 20:52
Hello all. I am a noob and am learning FG. Am trying to import custom tokens to use, however, I can not locate the correct folder to import the images to. I have tried appdata folder locations and from reading other threads, it seems there should be a tokens folder, however I can not locate one. Any help would be appreciated...thank you.

Moon Wizard
September 29th, 2013, 00:57
You may need to create the tokens subfolder.

Tokens to be shared with all players (i.e. Always get displayed in their token bag) get placed in tokens/shared/ subfolder.

Tokens to only be shared when used on map or tracker are placed in tokens/host/ subfolder.

Regards,
JPG

mghauber
September 29th, 2013, 15:07
You may need to create the tokens subfolder.

Tokens to be shared with all players (i.e. Always get displayed in their token bag) get placed in tokens/shared/ subfolder.

Tokens to only be shared when used on map or tracker are placed in tokens/host/ subfolder.

Regards,
JPG

That worked perfectly...thank you very much! Appreciate all on the forum....

dulux-oz
September 30th, 2013, 05:00
Something else to consider - there are a number of really good Tutorial Videros both on the FG Website and also on YouTube. I know that type of issue is covered, and if you and your players are new to FG2 you might want to have a look at them.

And yes, this is another one of my famous "shameless plugs" for my own Tutorial Videos - see the link in my sig below :p

Cheers

AstaSyneri
October 1st, 2013, 07:56
Since this question crops up again and again - why doesn't FG automatically create these folders?

Griogre
October 1st, 2013, 21:01