PDA

View Full Version : 4E New War of the Burning Sky - Looking for players

Phoenixon
August 25th, 2013, 00:51
Hello everyone,

I am starting a new War of the Burning Sky campaign in the 4E ruleset starting with the first module and; gaugeing by interest, continuing for as long as the players want. I am looking for a party of five, but can go as high as six if we get too many applicants.

I'm fairly new to FG and I only have a Full license, so you need at least a Lite license to join this campaign. I am also new to DMing with FG and this will be my first adventure with the tool. I do have previous DMing experience from AD&D and also from 4E back when it came out using completely different tools. As a result the start may be a bit rocky, a little rusty, but I'm sure we'll all have a blast regardless.

Required reading is the War of the Burning Sky players guide. You can get it for free from several sources, so google it and familiarize yourself with it. I would also recommend that each player have a basic knowledge of core rules in 4E. Everything else can be taught and found out as a group.

I do want to start this adventure at level 1, so new characters are recommended. There are also certain advantages available in the campaign for players who want to tailor their background to fit the story. (more info in the players guide). We will not be using Players Handbook 3 for this adventure, so do not use classes and powers from that book. All ability score rolls will be done in the client, so if you make a local character leave those blank in the beginning.

Finally, my timezone is BST+1 (GMT+2) and I study all days of the week. This means sessions will either be on Sundays, or after 4pm BST+1 during weekdays. I'll leave this fluid until I get players in and we will all work out a time together to have sessions. I'm aiming for 1 session per week, but I will consider 2 sessions if I get a really enthusiastic player group.