View Full Version : Quick question: Is this PFS legal?

August 9th, 2013, 18:42
Hi everyone. Checking some stuff and there seems to be some confusion on the paizo forum and not sure if there's been a ruling for PFS:

Can tattooed sorcerer also have Crossblooded or Wildblooded (or both)? I know the reason for the trouble being the possibility that tattooed replaces the bloodline powers and the archetypes kind of alter/replace them also, but only for alternate versions that come under the same name. Has anyone ruled on this?

August 10th, 2013, 00:45
Both Crossblooded and Wildblooded are in the Additional Resources (http://paizo.com/pathfinderSociety/about/additionalResources) as legal, but the FAQ (http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1fq#v5748eaic9qxs)states they cannot be taken together.

August 10th, 2013, 07:46
Thanks for that clearup. Any info on if Tattooed Sorcerer and Crossblooded can be taken together?

August 10th, 2013, 12:19
They can. Both are legal and modify different sorcerer abilities.

August 11th, 2013, 12:36
Awesome stuff. I appreciate the answer. I got a level 1 who will level up next scenario and didn't want to take it unless I knew the stuff was legal, HeroLabs is throwing a fit about it :)