PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a D&D DEMO game. Drop in player etc... My play time is in post.

Sir Garlin
July 26th, 2013, 09:52
Hello I'm new to FG2. I was previously a DM for AD&D 2nd and 3.5 eds. I'm considering purchasing the Ultimate license for this program to run a campaign online for my friends and other players. But I'd like to see how this program works in action before making a purchase. I have already downloaded the unregistered version of the game. I'd be very interested in playing a DEMO game if someone has room for me as a drop in character and already has the Ultimate license so I can connect. I live in the USA and am under time zone EST. I have a bi-weekly rotating work schedule so I'm sure I can try a game on one of every two weeks depending on your schedule. My times go like this. This week 07/26/13 I had Wed/Thurs off work. Mon/Tues/Fri/Sat/Sun I worked/will work from 5pm-7am. Then next week I'll have every day off except Wed/Thurs which I work 5pm-7am again. And it rotates like that over and over. If you think you have room for someone to demo I'd appreciate it, I'm 32 yrs. old and I won't ruin your game play, but I am new to the program. I have never PLAYED as a player in any AD&D game I only have been a DM, but I'm sure I'll play just fine as I have always wanted to play a game rather than just write them. I'd would most be interested in D&D versions 3.5 or even 4th ed because I plan to run one of those two games myself. And I'm more familiar with their rule style. But I would try other rules sets just to see how the program works, I just don't know if playing a game I'm unfamiliar with would ruin the session cause I'm a total newbie trying to understand the rules.

Nickademus
July 26th, 2013, 12:17
https://www.youtube.com/user/khersheyjr

It's an outdated version, but it will give you an idea of if the product is worth the license.

Macgreine
July 28th, 2013, 19:46
Hi Sir Garlin,