PDA

View Full Version : Port Forwarding help

Nickademus
July 21st, 2013, 00:07
Alright, I did my rounds with this. I'm a bit tech savvy but I have an aversion to networking. I don't know what to do next to get players to connect to my FG.

Router: Fioptics UltraLine Series3
AV: MacAfee

I created a Firewall rule in MacAfee for port 1802, but https://www.canyouseeme.org/ still can't see the port.
Now what...

Moon Wizard
July 21st, 2013, 00:24
This is a good place to start. You basically move up the chain and test the connection at each level to see where you are being blocked.
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/faq.php?faq=networking#faq_networking_1

Cheers,
JPG

Nickademus
July 21st, 2013, 00:49
That's what I was using. I went as far as my knowledge and understanding of networking would allow.

I can connect to 'localhost', but not to anything else. My firewall has access to port 1802 and FG has full rights. Windows Firewall is absorbed into MacAfee's firewall. My router isn't in the list at www.portforward.com and www.canyouseeme.org can't see port 1802.

I've run through all that info. I don't know what next to do.

Moon Wizard
July 21st, 2013, 04:36
Have you tried connecting from another machine on your local home network to the IP address of the machine hosting the game?

This will tell us if it's a firewall issue or a router issue.

Regards,
JPG

Nickademus
July 21st, 2013, 05:16
Yes, I could connect with another computer. Alias didn't work, but the raw IP did.

Moon Wizard
July 21st, 2013, 07:24
In that case, it seems like a router issue. Can you post a screen shot of he router screen showing your port forwarding rules? Also, double check hat your internal IP of the hosting machine matches the port forwarding rule.

Regards,
JPG

Nickademus
July 21st, 2013, 12:17