PDA

View Full Version : Applying feats (point blank shot, rapid shot) to Weapons in Action tab

Lord Kavos
July 20th, 2013, 16:28
Hi all,

I'm new to FG, playing around & creating a few characters to better understand things.

Wondering if there was any particular way to add feat effects to weapon attacks on the actions tab.

I.e. i'm creating a lvl 1 Inquisitor using a longbow, who has point black shot & rapid shot.

How do I incorporate these feats into the actions? Currently I have just selected 2 attacks for rapid shot, and changed the attack details to -2 for the first attack, +3 for the second so the 2 attacks show the right bonus.

Is there a better way of applying these type of feats?

Cheers.

Gwaihir Scout
July 20th, 2013, 16:52
This can quickly spiral out of control as you add more feats, as you would have to create a weapon for every combination of feats you want to use at any particular time.

What my players do is create a new spell class section, and create "spells" with effects that give what they want. Then when they use a feat, they just apply the effects to themselves. You can code in your judgements this way, too.

Examples:
PBS; ATK: 1; DMG: 1
Rapid Shot; ATK: -2
Deadly Aim; ATK: -1; DMG: 2
Favored Enemy Human; ATK: 2; DMG: 2
Charging; ATK: 2; AC: -2

If you need help making these, it's all in the right-click menu. Positioning the mouse is important if you want to add an effect to a "spell." The steps are: Create spell class; Expand the class by clicking on the magnifying glass on the right side; put a number under "0;" Create spell; Add spell action -> Effect (looks like a humanoid).

If you check the library section of this site, there's an explanation for how to code effects in the user guide.

Callum
July 20th, 2013, 18:09
I agree with Gwaihir Scout - adding these into the Actions tab as pseudo-spells is the best way to implement them. I'd add a bit more to some of his examples:

Point-Blank Shot; ATK: 1 ranged; DMG: 1 ranged