PDA

View Full Version : Intro 3: First Steps—Part III: A Vision of Betrayal, Sat July 20th

Rose Claymore
July 16th, 2013, 01:10
Saturday July 20th 8pm PDT (GMT-7)
Duration: 5 hours
Fantasy Grounds License: Full (you need at least a lite license to play)
Server Alias: warm dice good luck
Chat type: Voice - Community Teamspeak3 server: fgts.servegame.com
Tier (level): 1st level only

Dispatched on an envoy mission overland from Absalom to port city Escadar, you must weather the harsh wilderness of the Isle of Kortos before you can hope to meet with the representative of the elusive gillmen, and only then come face to face with the greatest threat to the Pathfinder Society.

To join sign up on the calendar here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=1042

AND post your PC's Fantasy Grounds XML and a copy of your last PFS chronicle sheet here

Rose Claymore
July 16th, 2013, 01:14
As a special note, this is my first time running on Fantasy Grounds. I'm planning on having everything set by game day, but if anyone has any tips for me to aid in preparation, or otherwise could remind me of something I'm likely to overlook my first time out feel free to PM.

Adventure awaits!

Trenloe
July 16th, 2013, 01:27
As a special note, this is my first time running on Fantasy Grounds. I'm planning on having everything set by game day, but if anyone has any tips for me to aid in preparation, or otherwise could remind me of something I'm likely to overlook my first time out feel free to PM.
The minimum things to prepare in FG are:

Maps. It's also nice to have any portrait or flavour images from the scenario to show to the players.
Handouts.
Not relevant for this scenario, but usually Faction Missions - some people do a screenshot from the scenario, I just copy/paste the text into a story entry and share this with the specific PC.