PDA

View Full Version : Noob, seeking game

Artaxerxes
July 5th, 2013, 22:19
So, I've essentially retired, and found it to be boring as hell. I don't want to go get a job just yet, and I'm bored of reading all day, watched all the TV shows and movies I'm interested in, and the newer generations of computer games hold no interest for me.

As a kid, I kind of wanted to play D&D (type games), but I never encountered anyone who did. I'd read rulebooks, and thought it was pretty cool. Tried to convince a couple foster siblings to do the Amber dRPG with me, that never happened.

So here I am, years later, bored, still interested. My schedule is, umm... Well, whenever the cat doesn't sit in my lap while I'm away from my laptop, I guess. So it's pretty open.

Just to clarify--I've never done anything like this before. You will probably have to hold my hand to start, and clarify whatever it is you're talking about. I'll learn fast, and am open to reading a large amount of material in a short period of time to catch up, but you'll have to point me in the right direction.

John_Geeshu
July 5th, 2013, 22:33
Welcome Artaxerxes,

I've sent you an invite and a PM. Best of luck finding a suitable game.

Andraax
July 6th, 2013, 03:12
My game still has a couple open slots. Here is the link (https://www.obsidianportal.com/campaign/blacktooth-ridge) with info.

dr_venture
July 6th, 2013, 08:42
Hey Artaxerxes, welcome!

Some things you might want to include here to help you find the game you want are your time zone, your day/time availability, and genre of game you'd be interested in. Another thing to consider is if you'd prefer a game player via voice over the computer (like Skype, etc) or if you'd like a text-based game where the whole game takes place in FG's built-in chat feature. Some folks prefer one type of game over others, with text games requiring a lot more typing, not surprisingly.

Artaxerxes
July 13th, 2013, 02:22