PDA

View Full Version : Recruiting for Classic Traveller

mgholson
June 21st, 2013, 00:23
I am interested in playing a science fiction setting not really tied to an established commercial entity. Traveller seems to fit the bill. Will be using a modified version of the Original Traveller Universe. I have no experience playing Traveller, so the game will be a learning experience for me.

Characters will be rolled out according to the rules, risk of death and all but I'll probably offer at least one free skill and a chance to roll more than one character.

I prefer not to use voice chat.

I like about a equal mix of combat situations to role play.

The atmosphere and feeling I'm going for is something similar to firefly, cowboy bebop, ect, low power and struggling to survive. I'm a fan of Peter Hamilton, the late and great Iain M Banks and Alastair Reynolds so you'll probably be seeing some there ideas crop in.

As far as time, I'm open to a night game any day of the week other than Friday.

Dr_Babylon
June 23rd, 2013, 06:51
I am trying really hard, for his sake, not to put my grubby mitts all over this new thing of his but anyone on the fence should seriously consider signing on with mgholson here. He puts a lot of work into his projects, remains committed throughout, and engages in open and respectful communication with players. Do not be put off by his modesty. He is one of the good ones.

C'mon. Give it a whirl. Because spaceships.

mgholson
June 24th, 2013, 01:16
Thanks Doc, you're a gentleman and a scholar.

I'm currently putting together my own little solo game to learn the system, it'll probably be awhile before I'm ready to GM, but if anyone is interested stay tuned.

X4bT0rZ
June 25th, 2013, 04:53
Subscribing to thread. No idea what Traveller is, but I am sick of fantasy and am pretty much going to follow whatever the Dr recommends because he's the ****.

Storm221
June 26th, 2013, 03:24