PDA

View Full Version : What is the best size for images?

Rickerdoo
June 16th, 2013, 01:52
I am new to FG and am starting to transfer a PDF adventure. I am having a problem with geting the images the right size. What is the best size?

Trenloe
June 16th, 2013, 01:59
Firstly - Welcome to the Fantasy Grounds forum.

A lot of this is going to depend on what size screen you and your players use. Also, how detailed you want your maps to be and what size the maps are - for example, you may want to use tokens that are 50x50 pixels in size, so you'll want to have maps that are 50 pixels per 5 feet (or whatever units of measurement you're using) - this can soon make maps quite big and they'll fill your screen. But, you can resize the images on the screen, zoom in and out, etc..

Check out the "Tabletop Interaction" sidebar in the 3.5e user guide this will give you information on how to resize and zoom windows: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/userguide35E/player_basics.xcp Don't worry if you don't use the 3.5e ruleset, a lot of information in this user guide is relevant to all rulesets and FG in general.

Rickerdoo
June 16th, 2013, 02:07
Thanks for the info and the welcome. My friends and I bought 6 licenses last weekend. :) I am using War of the Burning Sky for my first run. Thanks to everyone's video's it is going really good with the text etc. Not hard just time consuming. Only thing I need to figure out is the best size for my Maps.

Trenloe
June 16th, 2013, 02:26
Only thing I need to figure out is the best size for my Maps.