PDA

View Full Version : Demo Game

Rickerdoo
June 4th, 2013, 22:51
Hey Guys and Gals. I am a new to FG. Though I have been gaming for 25 years. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in GMing me in a demo campaign. I would like to get the feel for FG before I jump in and commit money. Yes I know I am cheap, but the wife and kids get all whiny if I don't feed them, so I don't want to just throw money away. :)

Thanks
Rick

Micael78
June 4th, 2013, 22:55
I would be interested in this as well, if someone with an ultimate is willing to give a demo round :)

Doswelk
June 4th, 2013, 23:47
I might be able to rustle up something this weekend (as long as you want to play Savage Worlds rather than dnd/4e/pathfinder/COC/Rolemaster/etc.

I am UK based so it would be most likely am your time (afternoon for me)

Macgreine
June 4th, 2013, 23:48
I would actually like to be able to do this for you, unfortunately the only way I could do that is to purchase an additional liscense for $115 which I cant do. I have requested a couple of "floating" liscenses to introduce new players but they havent responded to my request. Which means they are either unwilling or they havent seen it. Anyway good luck.

John_Geeshu
June 4th, 2013, 23:53
I only have a full license, so I could demo for you one at a time. PM me if you're interested.

Rickerdoo
June 5th, 2013, 00:06
Message sent John, thank you all for your offers. :)

Trenloe
June 5th, 2013, 01:45
I would actually like to be able to do this for you, unfortunately the only way I could do that is to purchase an additional liscense for $115 which I cant do.
If you do it before 11:59 PM EST on June 6th your full will be an ultimate licence (as part of the FG Con and Ultimate for a Week offer from Smiteworks), but after that it will revert to a full.

JohnD
June 5th, 2013, 03:55