PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of running a DnD 3.5 game, if enough people interested.

elydustin
May 29th, 2013, 13:03
Hello, I am pretty new to fantasy grounds but I am a pretty seasoned 3.5e DnD player and am thinking of running a casual reoccuring DnD game twice or once a week. I don't want to go through all the hassle of preparing for a game that has no players, so I wanted to ask if anyone would be interested in joining in on some old school, fun, casual, dungeon crawling and adventure.

The days available are:
Sunday and Monday morning/evening
Tuesday morning, Wednesday morning
Thursday morning

(All hours are EDT) Morning hours are between 11:30 am-3:30pm; evening hours are 9pm - 1am. I would like to play twice a week but once is fine, preferably Sunday evenings and/or Thursday mornings.

I will have only 4 slots available, and possibly move up to 6 if I feel comfortable enough after getting a few games in.

The adventure will be custom made, but loosely based on the Temple of Elemental Chaos classic and will be for lv 4 characters. Expectations include treasure, tavern hopping, traveling, magic dungeons, lots of traps, boss battles, and a pretty straightforward story. Like I said this is a casual game so don't worry about overclocking your characters, this is primarily for roleplaying and creativity. I prefer to run on teamspeak, though ventrilo is acceptable too if everyone prefers that.

If there's enough interest in a game like this I'd love to run it, but don't come expecting a ton of rules, just come to have some fun.

If interested, comment below. Thank you.

Parnash
May 29th, 2013, 20:25
Sure, why not? I'll toss my lot in. I'd prefer Monday evening for the moment, but next week, any time should be fine.

Hemophage
May 30th, 2013, 00:52
i am down for something like that, sundays works best for me. i could also do monday evenings, but no mornings

elydustin
May 30th, 2013, 04:13