PDA

View Full Version : D&D Becmi game

Layander
May 18th, 2013, 05:15
I wanted to run something from D&D basic, I have a lot of experience playing AD&D but I have never played basic, I want to see if its fun, I have a DM license in fantasy grounds, if your interested please let me know. Times of play are currently open and negotiable. Let me know when you prefer.

Gold
July 23rd, 2013, 23:34
Hello, I am expressing interest. I would like to join your D&D Basic game on FG. Contact me to set up a time? I could play this Saturday if you want to get something set up or at least meet on there and test it.

Nickademus
July 23rd, 2013, 23:37
I have the OD&D rules and would be interested in a game. Must know the time and date before I commit to anything though.

Layander
July 24th, 2013, 00:28
Wow, almost 3 months later I get an answer, I am still interested in running some time. I am surprised I forgot I made this post it's been so long.

Layander
July 24th, 2013, 00:30
I was actually writing a campaign in 1e dnd that I was planning on inviting players to in the very near future.

As for times, I am in the Easter time so change the numbers I am saying for your time zone.

I was either going to run at midnight on any day of the week or in the morning until 3pm any day of the week.

Gold
July 24th, 2013, 01:02
I would play AD&D 1st edition. I can play at Midnight if it is on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday at midnight your-time (11 PM Central Time for me).

The morning slot is harder for me. Maybe on Monday morning to afternoon.

Nickademus
July 24th, 2013, 02:00
Wait, 1st Ed. AD&D or OD&D? Not sure which 'D&D basic' refers to.

Gold
July 24th, 2013, 03:33
The thread started as D&D BECMI (What I call D&D Basic... and is equivalent to OD&D unless you are hardcore "O" before BECMI).

But the DM has said he wants to run AD&D 1st Edition now. So it changed. I guess we should do a different thread now, because of the thread title of this.