PDA

View Full Version : LFG - Complete Newbie - Open to Anything

Baron Of Hell
March 30th, 2013, 19:22
Hello
I'm new or feel I'm new to D&D and the like. I starting to throw out requests but I'm not completely sure I'm doing it right or if my attempts to find games are the best way to go about things. Any help or guidance in this will be taken with love, man love.

Below is my game request from another site. I think the info in it is good for anyone one that might consider taking me own.

Name: Baron Of Hell

Currently seeking a campaign: No

Way to Contact: [email protected] Email is probably best because I'm not sure how PMs and IMs work on this site.

What type of gaming medium: ? I have no idea. I haven't tried any

Times/Days available: Sun-Sat 5am-10pm PST: Yeah I'm really wide open.

Type of campaign looking for: I like magic, swords, sci fi, vampires but I'm open to anything

Types of characters you like: I haven't played enough to know what I like. However, a charming rouge type player sounds fun.

Info about you: I have played a little many many years ago before there was a internet. I have no idea what is going on now. I recently found a youtube D&D game being played that I really liked. Also I found a podcast with a D&D game that I also really like. So here I am looking for game. I have never heard of some of these games until today or some of the new tools out. I'll probably need a lot of hand holding considering I'm not the best game player. If you ever seen me play Left 4 Dead you might think I was on the zombies side. However, I'm willing to give it the old college try. I think I might be better at pathfinder or D&D because those are system being used by the shows I'm watching, but I know they are using some major modified rules so maybe these shows have corrupted me. Lets see what else. I enjoy long walks, I live in Seattle, and I haven't killed anyone in the last hour.

JohnD
March 30th, 2013, 19:56