PDA

View Full Version : a few questions

muellert
March 28th, 2013, 20:55
I have been thinkin about getting FG and the rolemaster mod. I have a few questions though before I do. Mainly how easy/hard is it to add things to it.

1) Can I add tables for other weapons? Specifically I wish to add weapon/crit/misfire tables for black powder weapons. I pirate just isn't the same without pistols and cannon.

2) can I add other character classes/spells/tables? One character in my current campaign is playing a wizard from the Arcane Companion.

3) Can I turn exhaustion off?

4) could I add a routine to determine the weather or what herbs would be in the current location/climate?

I have created a php/mysql web app that we currently use and I am sort of on the fence about continuing to develop my own app or go with this one. The biggest advantage to using my own is 100% complete customization. the disadvantage is the time it takes to continue to build/de-bug it. Also I'm not a graphic designer so mine isn't nearly as pretty :).

Tim

Trenloe
March 28th, 2013, 22:31
You can do a lot with the ruleset - programmed in LUA and layout/data in XML. I'll leave it to someone more knowledgeable with the ruleset (Hello Dakadin!) to comment on custom tables, but you can do it...

Regarding item 4 - Ardem put together an extension to do a lot of random stuff, including weather: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17072

Dakadin
March 29th, 2013, 01:48
I have been thinkin about getting FG and the rolemaster mod. I have a few questions though before I do. Mainly how easy/hard is it to add things to it.

1) Can I add tables for other weapons? Specifically I wish to add weapon/crit/misfire tables for black powder weapons. I pirate just isn't the same without pistols and cannon.