PDA

View Full Version : LFG - long time roleplayer, some d&d experience, new to FG

therev
March 1st, 2013, 23:37
Hi all,

Some friends got me hooked on tabletop (some of my frosh - I'm a college RA) but can't play very often. I'm looking for a group that plays once or twice per week. As a student I do have plenty of commitments but love to play and will make it a priority.

A bit about me: college woman. I've only been playing D&D for a few weeks but consider myself a casual gamer generally speaking. I was a MUDder for several years - mostly RPIs (role-play intensives). I played for 4 years over at Armageddon as well as a year or two each at Shadows of Isildur and HarshMUD. Love GW and GW2 but like the intimate, manual feel of tabletop.

I generally play rogues or rangers but I'm not afraid of branching out - just inexperienced. Also, I'd love to get some experience with FG and its communities so I can DM (and be a good DM).

ETA: I'm PST and like pretty much any style - hybrid RP/combat, RP, or even pure combat with the right group.

Signing out,
therev

Caebhin
March 2nd, 2013, 03:08
Welcome, If you don't find a game, check out this thread. We are trying for a tabletop feel rather than a WoW kind of atmosphere.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18279

Hopefully, we can get this going. Only need a GM--like only needing a working rocket to get the monkeys into space.

Andrepartthree
March 2nd, 2013, 17:05