View Full Version : Pathfinder Ruleset - Hit or Miss

February 23rd, 2013, 14:18
I may have been spoilt while watching the 4E Demos, but I ran a test combat.

It doesn't appear to calculate hit or miss even when targeting a character.

Is this correct for the ruleset or am I doing something wrong.

February 23rd, 2013, 14:43
I may have answered my own question.

Double clicking the attack does calculate the hit or miss.

Whereas just rolling the dice doesn't

February 24th, 2013, 00:36
Also, if you have minis you can drop the dice on the creature you're attacking.

February 24th, 2013, 01:00
Drop the dice from the combat tab or tracker - not just dice :)

February 24th, 2013, 07:05
If you have creature/s targeted just double-click the attack roll, damage roll, etc.. If you don't have any creature/s targeted drag-drop the roll onto the token on the map or the entry in the combat tracker.

Just drag-drop into the chat window will roll the relevant dice and apply modifiers but it will not calculate results.

Also, you will need to make sure the various Game -> Chat settings are to your liking in the "options" window as these control exactly what is reported on rolls and to whom.