PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a game!!!

Lyconius
February 13th, 2013, 13:30
I am still new to fantasy grounds. I am not too familiar with d&d and pathfinder. Truthfully I have only ever played marvel, and when I DID play D&D and Pathfinder, it was with a pre-built character. So I was wondering if anyone would be willing to take a noob in and show me the ropes. I have most of the pathfinder and D&D books, so that isnt a problem... just need help with the FG software and how to build characters.

Lyconius
February 13th, 2013, 13:36
And just to clarify, I am looking for ANY game, as long as someone is willing to teach me.

Malkavian_Andi
February 13th, 2013, 13:45
By "how to build characters", do you mean creating a character in FG that you already built offline, or do you mean the general rules for building a D&D/Pathfinder character?

Draeus
February 13th, 2013, 13:50
We run one off games on Saturdays that any experience level of player is welcome to play in. Most of the games are Savage Worlds at the moment until we get new GM's to join our little club.

The list of games can be found here: https://saturdaygamesclub.blogspot.co.uk/

Other details can be found here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/?id=982

Our Time zone is +0GMT so all game times are in that timezone.

We teach you everything you need to know :)

This saturdays games are Warhammer Quest - Savage style, Lord of the Rings, and Star Trek. See above links for more details regarding times and future games.

Hope this helps.

Lyconius
February 13th, 2013, 13:58
By "how to build characters", do you mean creating a character in FG that you already built offline, or do you mean the general rules for building a D&D/Pathfinder character?

both. How to create a character AND how to create one on FG. I have read the D&D and PF books, but its all super confusing to me.

Malkavian_Andi
February 13th, 2013, 16:03