PDA

View Full Version : Well about to quit after 3 years.... error error...

Magnatude
January 21st, 2013, 00:29
Well it seems that no one is willing to fix this ruleset.
The game of Iron Heroes I've been hosting came to some abrupt errors that caused Fantasy Grounds to crash to desktop.

I use any other ruleset and its working fine with no errors.

I've been running this game for over 3 years now... even through all the malfunctioning script errors.
There was a glimmer of hope as I thought someone was fixing the ruleset... but I guess I was just kidding myself.

So... do I quit? and tell my players thats it? Because it doesn't seem like help is coming.

damned
January 21st, 2013, 00:54
:(
Problem with the smaller rulesets... less people maintaining them and if something happens to that person - either to them or their time or their interest...
Id hazard a guess you could be plain out of luck...

Magnatude
January 21st, 2013, 01:53
Yeah just finished talking to a couple of the players... I think we are going to convert our game into C&C and use the siege method to convert their current class skills over.

It's too bad because this is a great ruleset for low-magic worlds like "Conan" Hyborian age or more European Real-historical campaigns.

Doug should pull the ruleset from sales, because as it stands now in the current version of FG, its not even worth being a freebie.

damned
January 21st, 2013, 02:40
+1 for C&C - mind you that is proving a hard ruleset to maintain to but it is a pretty good one nonetheless.

i would send an email to support re:Pulling Iron Heroes as Doug might miss this thread...

ddavison
January 21st, 2013, 02:42
Hello Magnatude,