PDA

View Full Version : Interest Check: Old-School Dungeon Crawls - Pathfinder

CHellsmith
December 23rd, 2012, 06:20
Greetings, fellow FGers!

I'm pretty new to Fantasy Grounds, but I've really liked what I've seen, and I've been thinking of running a Pathfinder campaign with an old-school feel, just for kicks and giggles.

Now, when I say old-school, here's what I mean:

-Heavy reliance on random tables (Monsters, treasure and such)
-Randomly generated dungeon maps (From the 1st Edition D&D DMG)
-Lethal encounters (But completely surmountable, with preparation)
-Henchmen!
-Low-Magic universe.

If this sounds like an excellent time to any of y'all out there, drop me a line on this thread, and we'll start to work the details if I get enough replies!

Game on!

KingofKlubs
December 28th, 2012, 16:10
What sort of Character Gen rules are you thinking about?
All Paizo books or just the core?
Stat generation?
Starting level?
Which XP progression do you intend to use?
How much starting cash? What action-roleplay ratio do you want to aim for?
Is there going to be a main plot/world with randomly generated dungeons or will you literally randomize everything?
Will you demand a Character Write-up before you accept a character into the game?

CHellsmith
December 28th, 2012, 20:15
What sort of Character Gen rules are you thinking about?
All Paizo books or just the core?
Stat generation?
Starting level?
Which XP progression do you intend to use?
How much starting cash? What action-roleplay ratio do you want to aim for?
Is there going to be a main plot/world with randomly generated dungeons or will you literally randomize everything?
Will you demand a Character Write-up before you accept a character into the game?

I'd be happy to answer these questions for you, my good man!

First, for Character Gen rules, I'm thinking average fantasy point-buy, unless the players all want to roll!