PDA

View Full Version : Anyone starting a campaign end of Jan 2013

Isamill
December 7th, 2012, 21:59
Hello everyone
First up thankyou to everyone on this forum who answered my questions and were extremely helpful and after reading alot of posts I have the utmost respect for this community and how helpful and genuine everyone is.:)
I used to be an avid gamer and DM in the eighties but due to life commitments I haven't played for over twenty years, just keeping my gaming fix via PC games.
Due to finding this site by accident I feel like a kid in a candy store and I am looking forward to learning the FG system and get back into good old fashioned gaming like the days of yore :D

Soooo I was wondering if anyone out there is starting a first level campaign at the end of Jan beginning of Feb (due to the Xmas period and holidays I can't be reliable - to me that is extremely important, if you start something you commit to it)
I am a newbie at the FG system but very experienced in ADnD 1st and 2nd edition (all be it a bit rusty though) and would like to get into a campaign to learn the ropes and blow out the cobwebs and have some awesome monster bashing before I try out DM/GMing and player bashing

I am a full license member with C&C ruleset (thanks guys) so anything C&C, Pathfinder or DnD 3e would be great
GMT +10
Days available: Tuesday evening, Wednesday evening, Friday evening, early Sat morning (till about 9am- sport), anytime on Sunday (For those who live in the States or UK areas I am up usually at 4am on the weekends (damn body clock!! - but start work at 6am weekdays)

Thankyou everyone

Valarian
December 7th, 2012, 22:52
Interested in story telling and exploring Middle-earth? It's not D&D. No high magic. Just small hands moving the world. We'll be picking up from a Christmas break on Jan 6th, running Sundays at 8pm UK time. Some pre-breakfast gaming?

Isamill
December 7th, 2012, 23:17