PDA

View Full Version : Starting a pathfinder game

jasonthelamb
December 6th, 2012, 06:30
I'm looking to start a Pathfinder game, start time would be ~7PM EST and would go to ~10PM EST or later, depending on a group vote.

Nights that I would be available:

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

I'm looking for 4-5 people who can show up regularly, I understand RL happens and I get that people cant make EVERY week, but I'd like to have a game where I don't have to cancel it because people aren't showing up.

A little about me; I'm new to DMing (this will actually be my first trial here), and I want to run a campaign that will be fun for everyone involved...

If you're interested in playing, post here or PM me, and if you have any questions please PM me so I don't miss them.

EDIT: IT LOOKS LIKE PLAY TIMES WILL BE ON THURSDAY FROM 7PM-11PM OR 8PM-12AM
GAMECALENDAR (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=945)

jasonthelamb
December 8th, 2012, 06:23
Just a little update; we've got our first character - a rogue... I'll post what I told him in IMs to see if it interests anyone else.

I'll start with the schedule; I can do most any night during the week, and I'd like to hear the player's schedules before making and definite decision.

The campaign itself takes place on the homebrew island of Aldiron. (map (https://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y46/Naomesa/map1png-1.png)) The prelude of the game is where I'm going to do a one-on-one session with each player and get them all to the same place, so that when the campaign starts, we don't have the issue of "why" for everyone.

Aldiron is in a state of massive civil war as the King was killed by his bastard son, and you have five distinct territories arising, as you see from the map. Lorholt is loyal to the King's real son, Valcrest is loyal to the Bastard Son, Axfast has their own King, Orhurst (the starting location) has their own Queen, and Vorech is run by a Triumvirate.