PDA

View Full Version : New GM Looking for Players

Djmaxx
November 22nd, 2012, 14:45
Hi guys I'm new to GMing on FG2 and will be trying to running a game this weekend.
The system will be Pathfinder and I am not sure how long the game will last do to scheduling. The game will be "Well Met in Kith'takharos" do to the fact that I'm still learning the system from the GM's side of the table and I would like to run something pre-made to help me learn how to run that type of adventure.

Character gen will use the point buy (20 points to use).
You will need to make your own character.
Starting wealth will be the average (out of the book) You will get your gear form the starting wealth.

I will try an run something on Saturday ( 11/24/12 ) 5:00PM (CDT)
We will be using Teamspeak server or Dolby Axon
https://axon.dolby.com/download_sign_up.php<--- This link will start the download.

Here is the link for the game calender.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=935

Valarian
November 22nd, 2012, 15:02
More information might be useful to prospective players.
- Will this be using voice-chat, or the FG2 chat window?
- Is the time slot during the day or in the evening?
- Will there be pre-generated characters if players don't have their own?

I don't have Pathfinder but I could be interested if it's a UK friendly time slot. My availability is fairly limited (around 8pm to 11pm). I'd be interested in text chat, though possibly voice (I find not being able to see the people I'm talking to weird).
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20121124T20&p1=297&ah=3

Djmaxx
November 22nd, 2012, 15:16
I don't have Pathfinder but I could be interested if it's a UK friendly time slot. My availability is fairly limited (around 8pm to 11pm). I'd be interested in text chat, though possibly voice (I find not being able to see the people I'm talking to weird).