PDA

View Full Version : LFG 8pm to 11pm GMT weekday only

hawkwind
October 31st, 2012, 13:09
hi
I am looking for a game to join, I have never used fantasy grounds before but I have played online table top RPG sessions before.I am happy to try most rule sets and I want to get a few hours player experience before trying my hand at game mastering.

Skellan
November 5th, 2012, 01:06
I am on gmt and will run something at a time that suits you. keep an eye on the pathfinder society forum :)

hawkwind
November 6th, 2012, 11:18
thanks Skellan, I might have a problem committing to a four hour session as I only have the three hours available. I would also be interested in running some society games and would like to know if it's ok to split a adventure other two sessions? Otherwise a session will go pass the time I like to be asleep by.

Skellan
November 6th, 2012, 17:03
I am not sure what the official line is on this. I guess it is possible but you might be giving yourself a headache if players end up with partially completed scenarios. I suppose you could work outrewards per encounter if someone doesnt show
In short, I would say that I would avoid splitting scenarios, but if that's all you have to work with, then I would say go for it. I would certainly be interested if you run something weekday evenings gmt :)

Skellan
November 6th, 2012, 17:05
Online pfs scenarios tend to take approx 5 hours in my experience

Trenloe
November 6th, 2012, 22:26
Online pfs scenarios tend to take approx 5 hours in my experience
Yep, I increased the time-slot to 5 hours after trying to run online games in 4 hours and never completing everything on time - I usually ended up rushing and/or removing encounters which doesn't make for a satisfactory end to the game.

The current (4.2) PFS guide states:

Play for no more than 5 hours. (Note: home games and online games do not necessarily have to follow this restriction, and some conventions may run longer slots.)