PDA

View Full Version : Effects Questions

The.Vortex
September 28th, 2012, 12:05
Hi,

I am quite new to FG and am trying to convert my character to FG. I was able to build a few effects that will modify my rolls when using certain abilities and options.

What I haven't found are the following things:

1. Is it possible to give the Effects names? That would look much nicer in the Combat Tracker (Both for Powers and Campaign Effects)
2. Is it possible to add half strength to damage as an effect? Or do any other kind of calculation in the Effect?
3. Are conditional effects possible? E.g. Power Attack does different Damage Bonuses depending on the kind of weapon you are using. Do I have to create multiple effects or can I combine them?
4. Is there a way to modify Threat Range or Critical Multiplier with Effects?

Oh, if this is relevant, I am using PFRPG rules

Willot
September 28th, 2012, 13:19
Hi,

I am quite new to FG and am trying to convert my character to FG. I was able to build a few effects that will modify my rolls when using certain abilities and options.

What I haven't found are the following things:

1. Is it possible to give the Effects names? That would look much nicer in the Combat Tracker (Both for Powers and Campaign Effects)
2. Is it possible to add half strength to damage as an effect? Or do any other kind of calculation in the Effect?
3. Are conditional effects possible? E.g. Power Attack does different Damage Bonuses depending on the kind of weapon you are using. Do I have to create multiple effects or can I combine them?

Oh, if this is relevant, I am using PFRPG rules

Check Theres out
Conditions you can place on pc's

Actions
Climbing GRANTCA
Kneeling AC: -2 melee; AC: 2 ranged
Running GRANTCA
Sitting AC: -2 melee; AC: 2 ranged
Squeezing GRANTCA; ATK: -5
Combat Advantage
CA Attacker Y Attacks treat defender as flat-footed
GRANTCA Defender Y Defender is considered flat-footed against attacks
Status