PDA

View Full Version : Character Sheet Error?

malvok
September 23rd, 2012, 01:13
I just got Fantasy Grounds and I've found what looks to be an error on the character sheet. I'm new to the program so I'm not sure.

There is a strange zero on the sheet in the combat tab that doesn't seem to fit. Here is a screenshot.

https://voxtyrannis.com/error.png

Anyone know what's up here?

Trenloe
September 23rd, 2012, 02:58
Your screenshot didn't get attached.

malvok
September 23rd, 2012, 03:02
Hmm, it shows up when I look at my post. I inserted it into the post,, not sure why it's not showing up.

I'll attach it here.

Blackfoot
September 23rd, 2012, 05:41
What ruleset are you running? This doesn't quite look like 3.5/PF... do you have any extensions loaded?

EDIT: Actually... I ran a 3.5 test in v2.9.1 with no extensions an it looked just like his screenshot. There would appear to be a bug there.

Trenloe
September 23rd, 2012, 10:14
It looks like it is part of the CMD section from PFRPG still showing. Keep the character sheet open, go to "Options" and change the "Game System" to PFRPG and you'll see the section under AC populate with CMD, turn it to 3.5E and you'll see this section disappear but the rogue 0 is still left - this is the CMD dodge bonus.

onSystemChanged in charsheet_tabcombat.lua is missing a line of code:
cmdacdodge.setVisible(bPFMode);

malvok
September 23rd, 2012, 11:54

I tried to extract the 3.5E.pak file with the FGPEMUtility.exe file from the downloads page but had some problems.

When I first tried to extract the .pak file, the program would only extract the following files:

base.xml
gameelements.xml
license.html
logo.png
calendar folder

The calendar folder only had calendar.xml and calendar_log.xml in it. It was missing the scripts sub-folder.

Then I ran FGPEMUtility.exe as administrator and most of the files were extracted. Unfortunately, the charsheet/scripts folder did not appear. I'm not sure what other files did not extract.