PDA

View Full Version : New Player looking for game.

willster22
September 8th, 2012, 05:07
I am new to D&D and I am looking for a game to play. I am looking for a 3.5e long-run campaign. I can create my own character but if anybody that is playing has D&D Insider I would appreciate help. I also like lots of storytelling and rping. My time zone is Central Time Canada. I am 10 years old, but very smart. Ever since I watched Quill18 play D&D I have been wanting to play alot.

dr_venture
September 8th, 2012, 08:41
Hey, alright Willster, welcome! You do seem very smart - you've already answered most of the most common questions. There are two more tidbits that will help you connect up with a group: knowing your time zone is important, next we need to know which days and at what times are you able to play. Since you're in school, I expect there are some restrictions for which hours you are available, like Fridays and Saturdays are probably good, right? Post your available times & days and I bet you'll find a great game.

I run a semi-realistic old west game set in Nevada & California in 1866, with a game system somewhat like D&D but simpler - Friday nights, 6:30 to 10:30pm your time. Consider it your first invite - even if you'd like to just join in for an evening just to see what it's like :) PM me if interested. Now let's see who else has got an opening?

Glad to have you here, bud!

willster22
September 8th, 2012, 15:34
My school ends around 3:10. I have school on Monday,Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. I am not Christian so I do not a church so I am free up till about 12:00am-1:00am on Sundays because my grandma has a Sunday Supper every week. But my best day is Saturday, but I can stay up later on Friday then all my other school days.

Mgrancey
September 8th, 2012, 17:33
Just curious, but what would you need D&D Insider for, if you want to play 3.5?

willster22
September 8th, 2012, 18:08