PDA

View Full Version : NPC Chat

pjrake
August 27th, 2012, 17:51
Is there a way you can show when an NPC speaks (and rolls) and his icon shows on the game chat log? I like how it shows the Players (and GM icons), but I can't seem to get the NPCs I created (and added the token image to their character sheet) to show up on the game chat.

Sorry, I'm new to this. Thanks!

PJ

Tiqon
August 27th, 2012, 18:04
Have you read this?

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/userguide35E/gm_identitymanage.xcp

Valarian
August 27th, 2012, 18:10
The portrait token will only show the GM token for NPCs. There's nothing that will dynamically change the portrait.

pauljmendoza
January 14th, 2013, 09:56
Is there any way to enable clicking on the bottom left GM Identity tab?

Tiqon
January 14th, 2013, 10:25
I have no problems clicking on the buttons that show up when you eg open an npc and click his speech-bubble. I do remember having some problems clicking then earlier though, like they were a bit off.

Edited: Just realized that you proberbly meant the left most one only. I can click that one too...

pauljmendoza
January 14th, 2013, 17:12
Edited: Just realized that you proberbly meant the left most one only. I can click that one too...[/QUOTE]

Precisely, the leftmost tab (GM) is unclickable for me...

dr_venture
January 14th, 2013, 17:51
FWIW, I got tired of seeing the GM's icon on all of the NPC's speech entries. The unique icons make reading through the log much clearer to me, so I didn't like the NPCs icon being the same as the GM. So I may not be much of a programmer, but I figured out how to update the C&C ruleset to at least show a generic "other person" silhouette when an NPC is speaking - see attached image. Dunno why more rulesets don't do this.

Griogre
January 14th, 2013, 18:29