PDA

View Full Version : Ancient Evil - Long Term 3.5e Campaign

MykaelDeLeon
August 11th, 2012, 22:03
Hi all, I am going to be hosting a new, long-term campaign using the 3.5e ruleset. I am fairly new to GMing using FG, but I have nearly 10 years experience as a D&D GM on the tabletop.

The campaign will use the Forgotten Realms setting, up to 1358 DR, which is the year the campaign begins. Any history of the setting prior to that is said to have occurred as recorded, while anything after that is overridden by the storyline of the campaign itself. For those unfamiliar with the Forgotten Realms setting, full details can be found here: Forgotten Realms Wiki (https://https://forgottenrealms.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page).

The campaign will feature about 50% combat and 50% roleplay. I am interested in running this campaign long-term, so only people who can commit to a long-term campaign should apply. We will try to run once a week, with Sunday afternoon/evening EST being the most likely schedule for it.

Characters should be pre-rolled before the start of the first session, since I don't want to spend half of the first session rolling characters. Depending on how quickly we fill up, this will start either Sunday Aug 19th, or Sunday Aug 26th.

Characters should be level 1, and use only Races/Classes found in the 3.5e PHB. Monster Races with a level adjustment of no more than +1 MAY be accepted, but are subject to my approval. Any non-evil alignment is acceptable. Standard Ability rolling [6 x 4d6, dropping the low die], but if a character ends up under- or over-powered I may request the ability scores be adjusted.

If you are interested in joining you may either post here, or send me a private message, I am on the forum several times every day. Either way, please make sure to register on the Game Calendar: Ancient Evil (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/calendar/index.xcp?id=871)

walrusman999
August 12th, 2012, 01:38
Im looking, applied on the game calendar.