PDA

View Full Version : Module error (from 2.0 to 2.9)

amra806
July 13th, 2012, 01:29
Hi,

I'm actually converting a ruleset and it's modules from the version 2.0 to the version 2.9.
It's going well except for the modules.
When i changed the version, all the modules stopped working.
I tried them on the 3.5E ruleset, and they work just fine. It's only that it doesn't work on my ruleset.

Also, when opening the library, i fetch through the modules (with Module.getModules() ) and i get empty data (all fields are empty but not nil).

So could you tell me if there is a different way to load the modules? Because, i don't get the problem at all.

Thanks

madman
July 13th, 2012, 08:18
I am by no means a pro at this?

1. There is a tag in all modules that calls out the <ruleset/s> it will work with.
(definition.xml)

<root>
<name>3.5E Basic Rules</name>
<author>Fantasy Grounds 3.5E Essentials</author>
<ruleset>(3.5E) ...is this the same as the ruleset you are using?...</ruleset>
</root>

Sorry if you have tried this already.

Chris

amra806
July 13th, 2012, 13:16
Yes

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<root>
<name>Pouvoirs Psion</name>
<author>White Wolf</author>
<ruleset>AEON</ruleset>
</root>

Thanks for your reply, but again the module work just fine. I tried it in the 3.5E ruleset and it's working.
But from the moment i change the version (in base.xml), all modules stopped working in my ruleset (even the letter tokens module!)

madman
July 13th, 2012, 13:37
There is a file called modulestate in your campaign folder. I just delete it and reopen the campaign. This has fixed problems I had in the past. the file gets recreated as soon as you open any modules up.

Chris

Trenloe
July 13th, 2012, 14:49
Please paste the first section of your base.xml code here so we can check that.

For example, the 3.5E ruleset has:

<root version="2.9" release="10" logo="logo.png">
<!-- ATTRIBUTES -->
<description>
<text>Fantasy ruleset for playing 3.5E</text>