PDA

View Full Version : combat usage with Personalities

Drewwww
July 10th, 2012, 08:11
I have been looking over the videos and forums and I don't quite see this, so I thought I'd post it here, in hopes that someone knows the answer. Since I am new to both FG and SW, perhaps I overlooked something easy.

When using Personalities (NPCs) in combat, How do you account for an NPC's attack? What I see on the personality page is that weapons can be dragged into the "attacks" area of an NPC's combat page, but there is no icon depicting what to roll... only dice listings for the damage value. If an NPC has multiple attacks and/or weapons, I'd like to be able to see them all and determine which to use.

For PCs, you can double click the icon to the left of a weapon description and it will roll the proper dice, adjusting for lack of skill in the area. Is there such an option for NPCs also, or am I just out of luck? I would hate to have to pick the dice each time and try to remember what each NPC's fighting ability was.

Also, is there any way as GM to apply the die dolls of a PC to the Parry and/or Toughness of a targetted NPC? I mean, if a PC targets one NPC in combat, can I drag and drop the roll somewhere on the NPC to have it apply the roll (attack or damage) to only the appropriate NPC? There is something like that in the 4e ruleset, but I can't seem to figure it out in SW ruleset.

Thanks a lot for any help you can offer here.

Drewwww
July 10th, 2012, 09:04
Another question:
Is there any way to automatically adjust for wound modifiers? I hadn't seen anything, so I imagine its something you have to adjust for manually each time

Griogre
July 10th, 2012, 10:25
I have been looking over the videos and forums and I don't quite see this, so I thought I'd post it here, in hopes that someone knows the answer. Since I am new to both FG and SW, perhaps I overlooked something easy.