PDA

View Full Version : Young Justice Con Game Thread

Talen
July 5th, 2012, 04:06
As we have 3 players already signed up we are a definte go for the convention! Feel free to post here with any questions regarding the game or to request a specific Young Justice/Teen Titan character for the game (must be in heroes and villains)

One question that has already been asked is, "Do you need prior experience with Mutants and Masterminds to sign up?". No! In fact, this will be my first session running the game as well so we will be putting the new ruleset through its paces for the first time together.

That's also one of the reasons why I chose YJ- it offers an easy way to keep the Power Level low. I'll provide the background story this weekend, but the summary is that this will be your first mission together as fledgling superheroes pulled together by the Batman while the Justice League is offworld.

Dakadin
July 5th, 2012, 05:01
I have no experience with M&M and very little with Teen Titans. I am a big fan of super hero games though and I've played supers using Champions(Hero System), Gurps, Savage Worlds and even Villains and Vigilantes. :p I want to learn more about M&M so I appreciate you running a game for it.

Would you mind providing the name and just the archetype of the characters?

Thanks,
Dakadin

wbcreighton
July 9th, 2012, 05:59
I don't see this session on the Calendar anymore.:confused:

Dakadin
July 9th, 2012, 06:30
It is still on the calendar but set to not accepting players so that might be why you can't see it.

Talen
July 9th, 2012, 12:18
It is still on the calendar but set to not accepting players so that might be why you can't see it.

Correct - the game is stil on, but I didn't want people to keep applying and be disappinted if they were unfamiliar with the calendar system. Can everyone else still see the calendar entry?