PDA

View Full Version : 2.9 "Features"

Doswelk
June 17th, 2012, 08:19
Just been testing 2.9 and Savage Worlds 3.2 (Build 35) and already found an issue:

When a player targets an NPC the combat tracker does not show the PC portrait.

I'll post others as I find them...

phantomwhale
June 17th, 2012, 20:23
Good spot - will be tracking this thread for other 2.9 issues, and looking to get a new release out very soon.

Griogre
June 18th, 2012, 18:02
Its been noted on another thread but when the GM presses the Control or Alt keys the input prompt for the chat window no longer changes from "Chat" to "Story" or "OOC" respectively. Instead it always just says "Chat". However after the text is typed in and the enter key is pressed and the results are displayed in the chat window, the prompt does actually change briefly to "Story" or "OOC". Input text is displayed in chat correctly, only the prompt is after the fact.

dberkompas
June 21st, 2012, 19:51
I'm very new to FG, but have noticed recently after I bought/installed the SW 3.2 ruleset.

When I click on the 'Mods' button in the upper-right corner, I see 4 items.

One of them is 4e Fumbles and Critical Hits, which appears to underlap (as opposed to overlap) the item to the right of it.

Is this something I can take care of myself?

BoomerET

dberkompas
June 22nd, 2012, 07:02
https://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr116/BoomerET/FGII_Modules_SavageWorlds.jpg

Why is this happening, and how can I remove the 4e Fumble thing.

I just found that if I remove fumblecrit.mod from the modules directory, the problem is no longer there.

So I took it a step further, changing ruleset from Any to 4E in definition.xml of fumblecrit.mod

Griogre
June 22nd, 2012, 08:28