PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to Rolemaster Classic ruleset

bennis1980
May 21st, 2012, 17:04
Hi all,

I am a complete newbie to Fantasy Grounds but have been playing Rolemaster in it's various forms since I first picked up a book nearly 20 years ago.

I have read much of the forum over the past few days and felt intimidated to post anything as alot of the discussion was very high end / technical for me trying to start out. Congradulations and thank you for all the success and hard work.

Here's my newbie question:

Is there a manual for the rolemaster ruleset? I have seen it mentioned a couple of times but cannot find it. I don't think I'd have half as much trouble getting started if I had a reference point.

I may have other simple questions, so I will post them here if I think of them (so they won't be in th way)

Thanks again and good luck,

bennis1980

Dakadin
May 21st, 2012, 19:05
Please post your questions on this forum. There are a number of people here that will help you out so don't hesitate to ask your questions. Most of us have learned it the hard way and would like to help others get up to speed as fast as possible because this ruleset is an incredible addition to Rolemaster.

I don't think there is a manual for the Rolemaster ruleset. I've been thinking of putting one together since I think it would be a big help but I've been busy trying to add features and fix bugs so far.

Also there are a few others that have been working hard and doing a great job working on the Rolemaster ruleset. I can think of at least 3 others that have recently put work into it over the last 6 months.

lachancery
May 22nd, 2012, 03:14
I am a complete newbie to Fantasy Grounds but have been playing Rolemaster in it's various forms since I first picked up a book nearly 20 years ago.