PDA

View Full Version : Combat Tracker NPC

IanP
May 18th, 2012, 23:37
Hi, I am new to fantasy grounds (not new to Rolemaster)I have set up a small encounter on the combat tracker and cannot get the NPC to select a target.

The player characters are doing well!!!!

What have I got wrong, help would really be appreciated?

Thanks

Dakadin
May 18th, 2012, 23:40
Unfortunately, you cant target them like the players can. You have to drag the name of the target to the appropriate attack.

Dakadin
May 18th, 2012, 23:41
And welcome to Fantasy Grounds and the Rolemaster ruleset! :)

IanP
May 19th, 2012, 20:59

I don’t know what has changed but now even though the NPC is highlighted (coloured circle) the NPC identity is not appearing in the character attack, as previously.

The table has now been turned.

Help

Confused but determined. :confused:

Is there any specific info I could read.

lachancery
May 19th, 2012, 22:31
Welcome to RMC on FG!

The right sequence to create an encounter with all the links working as you'd want them to is:

1) drag creature link (the square box) from creatures & treasures book to NPC/personality sheet.

2) edit stats of NPC as necessary and drag token onto the appropriate spot on the NPC detail.

3) drag NPC you have created onto the combat tracker; the token you have dragged on the NPC detail will automatically follow on the combat tracker.

4) drag the token on the combat tracker entry to the battle map.

When it's done in this order, the square on the battle map behind each token will be colored by green, yellow or red, according to the friend/hostile status on the combat tracker.

If you wish to use the encounter functionality introduced in Extend RMC, follow the same steps 1 & 2.

For step 3, drag the NPC onto the encounter that you have created. Tokens will be shown for each NPC.