PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a group.

Umbralord13
May 17th, 2012, 16:20
Well as the title says I'm looking for a group to join I'm free pretty much every night of the week so fitting it into my schedule is quite easy. I am still a bit of a beginner having only a couple months worth of experience at the current time. Either pathfinder or 3.5 are fine with me so if anyone's group has an open spot and does not mind someone relatively new to this form of roleplaying pm me please or email me at [email protected].

-8 GMT

Umbralord13
May 18th, 2012, 10:17
Well I guess it was to much to expect that there would be a lot of groups looking for new members and willing to accept those who are somewhat new to D&D. Still I expected there to be at least a couple out there. Guess the only option is to sit and wait...

Mask_of_winter
May 18th, 2012, 10:25
You have to be patient. The broader the search, the better your chances are. Half of the people in here play 3.5 or pathfinder, keep checking this forum and I'm pretty sure you'll find a group whithin a week.

Umbralord13
May 18th, 2012, 11:14
Alright thanks for the advice not like there is any rush so waiting a couple weeks to find a group is no problem.

GunnarGreybeard
May 18th, 2012, 15:01
Well I guess it was to much to expect that there would be a lot of groups looking for new members and willing to accept those who are somewhat new to D&D. Still I expected there to be at least a couple out there. Guess the only option is to sit and wait...
I'm recruiting to restart my OSRIC (1st Edition AD&D) campaign. Its not 3.5 or Pathfinder but you are welcome to join in. Just a warning though, it'll be a Saturday morning game and if you are -8 GMT it will probably be 7-8AM your local time.

JohnD
May 18th, 2012, 15:18
Have you tried looking in the GameCalendar area for active campaigns who are accepting new players?