PDA

View Full Version : Personality Derived Stats and Auto-Add rolls

chesire
May 3rd, 2012, 18:48
Hi,

I'm still learning the ropes on Fantasy Grounds II and the Savage Worlds Add-on. Had a couple questions I was hoping you guys could help with.

1.) Are the derived stats for new personalities that you create not supposed to get auto-generated like for PC's? I found the option to type them in manually but was wondering if this was FAD or maybe something I'm not doing right to get them auto-generated.

2.) I noticed when I was demoing the product that the 4E roller had the option to add up your die roll totals for you. I can't find that option for the Savage Worlds Die roller. Is that because it's not there or I just can't find it?

And is there an overall manual I can read to help answer some of these questions specifically for the Savage Worlds add-on?

So far I'm loving this tool. Keep up the good work.

Thanks,

Mel

Doswelk
May 3rd, 2012, 21:15
Hello! :D

1.) Are the derived stats for new personalities that you create not supposed to get auto-generated like for PC's? I found the option to type them in manually but was wondering if this was FAD or maybe something I'm not doing right to get them auto-generated.
NPCs are not auto-calculated currently.

2.) I noticed when I was demoing the product that the 4E roller had the option to add up your die roll totals for you. I can't find that option for the Savage Worlds Die roller. Is that because it's not there or I just can't find it?
Most of the time in Savage Worlds you do not want to total the rolls, that said I have an extension (not sure where from) that totals damage rolls, PM me a email address and I'll ship it over.

And is there an overall manual I can read to help answer some of these questions specifically for the Savage Worlds add-on?
Check out my YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/doswelk?ob=0&feature=results_main) dedicated to Savage Worlds on FGII :D

chesire
May 4th, 2012, 02:45