PDA

View Full Version : Scaling Tokens

Blaen
April 5th, 2012, 03:24
Hi Folks,

Forgive me this question please, I am a total noob to FGII :o

Is there a way to scale tokens easily?

Also is there a user manual some where for FGII,

I found a link via google to a document stored in the FG File Library (below), but can't seem to find a way to get to the File Library it's self.

www.fantasygrounds.com/filelibrary/module.tutorial.v1.pdf

Cheers

Blaen

Blaen
April 5th, 2012, 03:26
Oh dear just found my answer, apologies. :o :D
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15800&highlight=scaling

Trenloe
April 5th, 2012, 03:33
Hi Folks,

Forgive me this question please, I am a total noob to FGII :o

Is there a way to scale tokens easily?
2 ways - one is to place one token on the map, zoom the map in/out until it is the right size and then right-click and select lock token scale. All extra tokens you add should lock to that scale - this will really only work if the tokens you use are all the same size (pixel dimensions).

Second way is to place the token on the map and CTRL-Scrollwheel on the token. If the token from placed by dragging from the combat tracker, you can CTRL-Scrollwheel on the token in the combat tracker and it will show a "zoom" factor (0.5 would be half the size).

Also is there a user manual some where for FGII,
Check the library link at the top of this page - there are user guides for the 3.5E and 4E ruleset. One "quirky" thing about these guides is that the titles expand out on the left to show a lot more options - it is not always obvious that this has occurred and so it is easy to think there is very little info in there. There is a lot of info - just keep an eye on the menu to the left of the screen. For example, click on GM Guide - Gameplay -> Images and the menu will expand to show 34 extra headings!!!

Blaen
April 5th, 2012, 03:50
Thanks Trenloe, much appreciated tip about the libraries

JohnD
April 5th, 2012, 16:21