PDA

View Full Version : How much will it cost me to get someone to Update Iron Heroes?

Magnatude
March 31st, 2012, 20:04
Heya all...
Well I've had enough... Iron Heroes, with each update from FG2 is becoming more and more irratic with errors.
I have a group that has been playing the same campaign faithfully every week for the last year.

I would like to have a 3.5 extension... so how much is this going to cost me?
Seriously.

Moon Wizard
March 31st, 2012, 22:29
I have no experience with Iron Heroes, so I have no idea of the magnitude of the work needed. Perhaps you could summarize the parts of Iron Heroes that vary from 3.5E (other than content)?

Regards,
JPG

Zeus
March 31st, 2012, 23:50
I haven't played Iron Heroes but from my loose knowledge of the game it was written by Mike Mearls and Monte Cook and based upon d20 D&D with some differences to Feats, Skills and combat mechanics (e.g. armor doesn't decrease chance of hit but reduces damage).

I would suggest an extension for 3.5E would mainly need to just augment the charsheet with the the games' specific set of Skills etc. Perhaps an Iron Heroes themed skin as well? The rest of 3.5E's base ruleset code should be applicable to iron Heroes gameplay.

For that reason, I think your looking at another variant (in line with Pathfinder) for 3.5E

Magnatude
April 1st, 2012, 02:03
Skills need to be checkboxed to be "Group" cost 1 rank or unchecked/"Ungrouped" costing 2 ranks

Defence instead of Armor Class.

I'll summerize all the changes including the Character sheet calculations it uses in an email. I'll pay via paypal or whatever will work. PM me if you are interested with a contact email.

Moon Wizard
April 3rd, 2012, 18:31
I was thinking that if you post the differences online (at least as they pertain to the VT), that would open it up for more people to help. Once I get v2.9 released, I'm going to try and help as well.

Regards,
JPG

unerwünscht
April 3rd, 2012, 19:26