PDA

View Full Version : Tales from the 13th Precinct

unerwünscht
February 23rd, 2012, 07:55
Starting a new thread for the game here so we can stop hijacking the other thread. Apologies to Pompog for 9 pages of hijacking.

The truly important stuff:
We currently run on Tuesday nights at 8:00 PM EST.
You probably need a copy of World of Darkness
and a copy of Tales from the 13th Precinct

WARNING: This game may not be suitable for children under 17. Due to the graphic nature of this setting this game may include: Adult Situations, Strong horror, Explicit/Illegal/Prolonged drug use, Adult Language, Nudity, Strong graphic violence, Sex, Depraved Abhorrent behavior, Violence towards women, Illegal use of motor vehicles, Depictions of discrimination, and possible violations of Religious and Moral values.

Vemocleus
February 23rd, 2012, 08:48
Don't have Tales from the 13th Precinct, and I have little recent experience with RP's, but I'd like to join you if it would be ok. I'm not entirely sure what the next step would be, if I get the ok from the ST.

Andrepartthree
February 23rd, 2012, 14:36
Vemocleus you probably want to go to this website

www.gamingarmy.com

register there, then PM a guy on there called Jthm0138 - who is the same as unerwünscht here on FG , that's a gaming website that he runs and which he's also using as a forum for this campaign :)

I'd strongly recommend getting a hold of the world of darkness sourcebook and the 13th precinct also contains a LOT of useful info :) - without at least the world of darkness sourcebook I personally would be completely lost as far as what's going on during a typical FG game session especially if I was new to RPG's - besides which it's a fun read :) , and I also found the 13th precinct sourcebook to be a very fun read too ... here's some links to amazon

https://www.amazon.com/World-Darkness-White-Wolf-Studio/dp/1588464849/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1330005483&sr=1-1