PDA

View Full Version : Equipment Location



Dr_Ghoti
January 11th, 2012, 13:43
Does anyone know how the Location part works on the inventory page of a character sheet? I've tried typing locations, dragging items (ie xbow bolts from the inventory onto a quiver) but nothing happens.

madman
January 11th, 2012, 14:27
First you would type let's say Backpack

then an item you want in yoour backpack say, waterskin

then in the location you would type Backpack, backpack has to have no location
in the field so it will be used as the header.

Hope this helps

Chris

Dr_Ghoti
January 11th, 2012, 15:16
When I loaded the character back up the location fields were populated.

Here's what I did wrong:

Typed in the location and then pressed 'RETURN' (force of habit when typing into text fields!). This blanks out what you have just typed and creates a new blank item on the inventory.

Correct way:

Type in the location and then click away. Do NOT press RETURN.

Chris - Thanks for the quick reply.