PDA

View Full Version : Adding charster portraits

anmay73
October 6th, 2011, 15:02
Welcome all!

This is my first post on the forum. I've been using maptool for the past 3 years and my group switched to playing Savage Worlds. I wasn't impressed with the campaign file that maptool had and didn't want to build my own. My search lead me to FG2 and the support for Savage Worlds.

Well 1 ultimate license and here I am. I have a few questions if anyone has time.
1) Where is the portrait file location. The tutorial mention that you need only put png images in the folder and they will show up when you make the character. Can't find this file, it's not in the root or installation folder.
2) Same for map images. I copied numerous images into the image folder but they do not show in the image section of the program.
3) I had numerous problems with port forwarding with maptool and licked the problem. However, I tried to connect with friends last night with no success. I have the ultimate and they were on the free version. My understanding is this should work. Any suggestions?
4) once your character is made how do you save it.

I know these are newb questions, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

joshuha
October 6th, 2011, 15:15
Welcome all!
1) Where is the portrait file location. The tutorial mention that you need only put png images in the folder and they will show up when you make the character. Can't find this file, it's not in the root or installation folder.
2) Same for map images. I copied numerous images into the image folder but they do not show in the image section of the program.
3) I had numerous problems with port forwarding with maptool and licked the problem. However, I tried to connect with friends last night with no success. I have the ultimate and they were on the free version. My understanding is this should work. Any suggestions?
4) once your character is made how do you save it.

Thanks