PDA

View Full Version : cant host a game

VBD
August 30th, 2011, 05:26
i am new to FG2 and i have purchased an ultimate license.
I am try'n to run a Matrix campaign using SWSE but i am having problems hosting. i cant not pass the connection test nor can any of my players join the game. I learned i should use hamachi from another forum if i was having router issues and i am but its till not working.
any suggestions?

joshuha
August 30th, 2011, 05:36
Are you behind a router? Do you know the brand? Portward.com has a good guide for most popular routers on how to forward a port to your PC (you need to forward port 1802).

VBD
August 30th, 2011, 05:58
SMC networks
baricade N

the website u gave no longer exists Portward.com

Trenloe
August 30th, 2011, 06:08
the website u gave no longer exists Portward.com

Try portforward.com

VBD
August 30th, 2011, 06:16
ok i will try

VBD
August 30th, 2011, 09:23
ok i found out how enter my router and do the 1802 tcp thing, but the max rule on my router is 32.......i may be doing something wrong but its all i can find
my router make is SMCWBR14S-N4 if any 1 can help me further i would appreciate it

Trenloe
August 30th, 2011, 09:35
ok i found out how enter my router and do the 1802 tcp thing, but the max rule on my router is 32.......i may be doing something wrong but its all i can find
my router make is SMCWBR14S-N4 if any 1 can help me further i would appreciate it

Download the manual from here (https://www.smc.com/files/AX/UG_SMCWBR14S_N4.PDF)

Look at page 94.

Create a new "virtual server" and enter the values:
- IP Address: the local IP address of your computer that is running Fantasy Grounds as the GM.
- Private port 1802.
- Public Port: 1802.
- Protocol: TCP&UDP.

Press "Apply".

This should have set it up. Now to test it...

1) Open a campaign in Fantasy Grounds.
2) Open a browser and goto here (https://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/)
3) In "Port Number" type 1802. Do not change the remote address.
4) Press "Check"